1 / 5

Join our social hub with outdoor projects in Lecce, Italy

  • Favourited 79 times
  • Last activity: 13 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    This is a country-side house, first of all. In here we, Michele and Sara, activate projects in outdoor education and social agricolture - leading to a permacolture model. We co-operate with different other local organizations but, above all, with many youngsters around us. We're lucky to have around coloured, enthusiastic, active, capable, children and adult, young and old friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a social hub. You would meet both people from all over the world (also other workawayers in Lecce) and locals, ready to share their energy.

  • Help

    Help

    We don't wanna tell workawayers what they'd have to do here. We appreciate help in many ways - lots of thing to do here! The garden, the activities with children, we need a web-site, the location needs to be always tidied up, we build things outside like compost-toilet and tree-houses and take care of the animals (dogs and cats, goats, goose, ducks and a sweet female pig that we love). We would like anyone to share their own knowledge, with passion and personality.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We're offering a biiiig big canvas tent (30mq) with a king size bed located in our wood. You'll have a bathroom neardy, shared with others. We eat together but still the pantry and garden vegetables and fruits are always avaiable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We suggest using a bike: we are 15minutes by bike to the city centre. We could suggest some renting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It has to get along with other animals like also cats, dogs and chickens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 737931898454

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback