Help us to improve our small paradise and enjoy the coastal area of Costa Esmeralda, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Laura and Ronald, mother and son living in a cozy house infront of the Golfo de México in the beautiful coastal area of Costa Esmeralda in the state of Veracruz. We are looking for some volunteers willing to discover this mini-paradise in exchange for some help to maintain and decorate our house that currently works as B&B accommodation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Mexican family willing to show and share our way to live and to show to the volunteers a little bit of what’s to live in an urbane coastal area surrounded of nature.

    We will provide you an always different homemade meal per day so you can taste many different flavours of the delicious mexican kitchen.
    Also we can provide you transportation, tours around the region and spanish classes in case that you are looking to learn.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers daily tasks are going to be classified in three groups:

    1.Development of new projects of the B&B, this include:
    Help in the design and building small eco-cabins for guests based in diferents materias such as tarps, wood and bamboo. They will also help in the inside and outside decoration of those and other already made buildings, this include: furniture instalation and cleaning.

    2. Experinces for guests:
    Volunteers will help preparing and developing previously reserved experiences for the guests, this include: Decoration of romantic dinners in the beach, decoration and assembly of camping tends on the beach, make wood fires in the beach, slippery tarp installation, accompaniment in tours around the area in natural areas.

    3. Helping in general maintaince of the house, this include:
    Paint, Gardening (planting, grass cutting, plants cutting), Walls celaning, remodeling.

    Number 4 could be: ANY IDEA OF YOU THAT COULD HAVE A POSITIVE IMPACT, WE LISTEN TO OPINIONS :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer:
    -Accommodation in a big, well venti lates shared room with two-three beds (pillows, sheets and bedspreads Included), shelves, fans, wifi, common table and towels. Just couple steps away from the beach.
    -Common kitchen and common bathdroom (with accesories).
    -Transportation to the local market to buy groceries.
    -Guidance and information on activities and places to go around the region (free transportation and tours are provided when possible).
    -All the resources of the hostal (beach kit, coolers, surfboards, laundry, garden, etc.)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the area you will find several things to do, most of them are easily accesible by public transport or local taxi's and not more than 1 hour away from the house. Here is a list of some a the things you can do:
    1.Mangrove ride tour inside in the estuary guided by a local who will explain you all the flora and fauna of the region. (15 minutes away walking from the house)
    2. Visit the archeological ruins "El Tajín" in the town Papantla. (1-2 hours away in public transport from the house)
    3. Take some drinks in the most popular bars of the 15 minutes away town San Rafael.
    4. Rafting in the whitewaters of the river Filobobos and swim in its crystal clear pools under a big waterfall in the middle of the mountain (2 hours away in public transport from the house).
    5. Do a roadtrip all along the coastal line finding amazing virgin beaches.

    Sometimes we will provide you transportation to some tours or even invite you to them. As much as availability allows.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We provide wifi and a working area in case you need to work online or to take classes. You will have time every day.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you come with your camper/van/motorcycle or something similar, we have a place for you.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 737659684462