Teach us Yoga / Spanish and/or our kids English - Enjoy The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From sept 1st we could / would like to welkome someboy. (Untill then we are in Spain)

    We are a Dutch family (2 daughters 6 & 10 years ) that likes to meet interesting people (from other cultures).
    We do not only travel a lot, but also lived in Spain, Dubai & in the Caribean. We do speak Dutch, English, German & some Spanish (Harold is quite advanced).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will not only experience ‘living’ with a Dutch family (Dutch culture), nice conversations, but also enjoy The Netherlands. We could take you around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host somebody that can help us with the kids. It would be very nice if you also could help the kids to improve their English and/or Spanish. And it would be very interesting if we could get personal training or learn a nice skill. We started yoga in Spain & we would love to continue clases with a profesinal Yogi. We are open for for other great ideas ! Eg Photo Course, Filming Course, Kite classes etc. Surprise us !

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House at the lake, right at the beach. We do live 10 minutes away from this (our) Holiday House. You could stay here. It is fully furnished, has 2 bedrooms . It is close to Arnhem, 1.15 min drive to Amsterdam Centrum & Dusseldorf. Surrounded by beautiful nature with bike roads (Achterhoek, Posbank) & very close to ancient cities such as Doesburg & Bronckhorst.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As the house is at the lake you can do watersports, bike in the beautifull nature. If you are looking for special things let's us know, we could figure out where you could do it, close to us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 25 hours work divided over the week.


Host ref number: 736671183354