Help with our family's creative projects in the garden in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Andy and Corien and we live in Gefrees in the Fichtelgebirge, which is in the south-east of Germany. Andy grew up in Gefrees an I moved here from the Netherlands in 2001. We are a christian family with two kids 12 and 14. Andy is a musician giving concerts and he runs a concert barn and invites musicians to play there. Together we run a couple of guest-apartments and create and maintain the Casa. the Casa means "house for friends". We want Casa to be a place where friends meat, eat together, enjoy nature together, talk around the bonfire, cook for each other, where the different generations learn from each other and where they join the community of music loving people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a dutch-german christian family and we speak the two languages at home. You will enjoy music and meat musicians and music loving people, because we have a concert barn, where we invite musicians. Andy is a musician and songwriter himself. He plays the harp an the guitar. So don't forget your instrument, when you come to our place.
    So if you like music, want to work for some hours a day in the garden around our property an have a nice guest apartment to live in, please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family with two kids (12 and 14) living in the Fichtelgebirge in the south-east of Germany. Here we renovated a house to make guest-apartments and created the large garden. On the property we also have a barn, where we invite musicians/songwriters to perform. In the spring and summer we want to do more creative work in the garden. We will continue creating our biological garden with vegetables an fruit and build a water- fountain. There is also maintenance to do in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    guest apartment with your own kitchen and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two e-bikes that are ideal to explore the Fichtelgebirge. You can also join us or take the bus to Bayreuth, which is a large city 20km from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 736498784937