Help with childminding and daily life near the city of Freiburg, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello you,
    we would like to have our kids experience the cultural diversity this planet has to offer and you can take great part.

    We are a family with four children, a dog and a horse. We enjoy being outside in the garden, on the streets of the village or in the nature. But we also like cozy film or game evenings. Markus is a huge fan of mountainbiking and can show you the best trails around. Lisa has her own "baby" horse (4 years old) and likes to go on treasure hunt.

    You will live close to the French border in the area with the most hours of sunshine near the Kaiserstuhl. The next bigger city is Freiburg and can be reached by train (3km) in 20 minutes. The black forest and the Vosges are also close by and to Switzerland it's only a one hour drive.

    While your stay here we could need your help with the kids, the dog and around the house/garden.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you, getting to know you and hosting you!

    Your Hermanussen family
    Markus and Lisa
    with Selma (11), Jona (6), Mattis (4) and Rasmus (2)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like you to participate in our everyday life and take you with us on excursions. We will be happy to advise you and help you plan your free time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    babysitting - spend time with the three little ones outside or inside, they like to build and create things with every kind of materials, but they also like to paint or bake... Jona is open minded, curious and quite active. Mattis is a warmhearted very kind and friendly boy. And Rasmus looks very sweet but has a will of its own ;-).

    animal care - the dog would appreciate to go out for a walk, especially in the mornings ;-)

    help around the house - Some mornings on working days can be quite hectic. So cleaning up the table and kitchen does not always fit into our schedule...

    gardening - we could also need a little support in our garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room with an own entry and bathroom in the basement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Blackforest, the Vosges, the Kaiserstuhl are worth seeing mountains close by. Freiburg and Colmar are definitely worth a trip. In summer you can spend your free time at some beautiful lakes around. The Europapark is not far and believe us there are many more places to be and see...
    We have a spare bike that you can use to get to the train station (3km away) or to the lake or to France or to the Kaiserstuhl....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection, but the reception in the basement might not be that good from time to time...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space just in front of the house for your campervan or motorhome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Our dog is very friendly and usually gets along well with other dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 736335923375