Help In The Country

Country

Ireland

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi We live in a large country Edwardian House in the woods in Rural Kilkenny . While we are surrounded with wonderful ground we are also very close to the historic city of Kilkenny and only just over an hour from Dublin by car. People find it an interesting place to visit for the unspoiled wood walks we have no light or noise pollution whatsoever, It is like going back in time . Having said that our home has all modern conveniences on the inside .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will live here with myself my husband and our son Harry . They can enjoy the full joy of rural living and the cultural city of Kilkenny which hosts major comedy Theatre and film among' st many other festivals throughout the year. we like to experiment with cuisine and are open to new ideas and foods.

  • Help

    Help

    We are developing a new website which we would like some technical help with.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Ensuite Bedroom of your own Plus we have many rooms available for socializing or for watching TV or spending peaceful times on your own if you so chose. All rooms have WI FI. All Meals are provided and you are welcome to snack outside of meal times.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kilkenny is 12km away and We travel there several times a day There is lots to do there . It is the cultural capital of the South East . A hugely historically important city and has lots to offer. At home there are lovely walks and activities such as fishing if you were interested

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 735632343612