Help with house/cat sitting in beautiful Helsingor, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are booked up for the rest of this year.

    We're Ankie and Romed, a couple in the early 60's. We have som minor physical handicaps that limit the amount of work we can do. Otherwise we're very active. We travel as much as we can and have always some small projects going on, both at home and professionally. Ankie is a gardener, I used to be a secondary school teacher, but had to stop because of a hearing disability. I'm also an experienced craftsman, working with wood and metal and have always work in progress. I also work as a copywriter, which gives me the opportunity to have an income while travelling.

    We've been on other platforms for almost 10 years and have hosted over 100 people from all over the world, with only the best of experiences. Some of our guests have been on Workaway, so now we'd like to try this too.

    We're easy going, tolerant and flexible.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Combined we have over a century of life- and working experience. We've been travelling a lot and have gathered valuable professional as well as personal experiences which we would love to pass on to whoever is interested.
    We can also help with language learning, German, English, Dutch and Danish

  • Help

    Help

    Rigth now, we're looking for a house/cat sitter from July 15th to around August 5th. You are welcome to stay longer, if you like.
    Looking after our home is easy. We have a lot of houseplants that need watering every few days. The garden only needs watering if it doesn't rain, and our cat is an outdoor expert. He only needs feeding and an occasional cuddle.
    You can use everything in our home. There's no valuable things to be careful about and no closed rooms. You can just feel at home.

    Generally:
    We have a small garden, a basement wood workshop and always more to do than we can manage. Ankie is a professional gardener and Romed a master craftsman who also has access to a large carpentry workshop. We always have some usually small projects, which can be anything from gardening, house repairs/maintenance, carpentry/joinery projects, boat building or restoration of a classic motorbike. Any help is appreciated.

    We also look for house/catsitters, while we're away for shorter periods, usually a couple of weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Danish , Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an appartment in a double house with a garden, basement workshop and garage. Our home is situated in a quiet and safe residential area in Helsingor, Denmark. Helsingor is a beautiful small town, 40 km north of Copenhagen with excellent public transport connections.
    Sweden is only a 20 minutes ferry-trip away. (Helsingborg)
    Our guests usually get our bedroom and we move into the living room.
    We also have a room in the basement which can be used. The only disadvantage is that there's no bathroom in the basement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your sparetime you can explore the beautiful surroundings, with hills, great beech and oak woods, lakes and excellent bathing beaches along the coast. Copenhagen is only 40 minutes away by train. You can use one of our bicycles.
    There's a lot going on in Helsingor too, especially during the summer. There are several free festivals in the town. The city center is 15 walking minutes from us.
    Not far from Helsingor there's Lousiana, the largest museum of modern art in Europe. Always worth a visit if your into arts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 735395442986