Need experienced SEO champ for stock photography upload project! in Bali

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a photographer, nature lover, dive master, surfer, adventurist. I am passionate about animal rights and try to do what I can here in Bali to raise awareness. I have been involved with the rescue of almost 10 monkeys that were acquired through unfortunate circumstances. I live in a modest 2 bedroom house in Bali, about 15 minutes from the beach (Canggu/Seminyak). My neighborhood is safe, quiet, and there's a shared swimming pool that is more than adequate to cool off (and it's just a few meters from my house).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    After 6 years of living in Bali, I have learned to speak the language and embrace the culture and lifestyle. I am respectful and patient...something I learned in my time living here. I am happy to invite you to come see the monkeys in their current little sanctuary, Balinese ceremonies, and I can show you all of my favorite authentic food spots here. I surf almost daily at some pretty remarkable beaches. I am a dive master and respect ocean life. If you are interested in diving I can help guide you on what steps to take. I am happy to try and teach you some Bahasa also.

  • Help

    Help

    As I'm working on some other projects, I need help uploading and tagging photos from my extensive library of photographs to stock photography websites in an effort to try and build some passive income that will allow me more time to get involved with the animals here. Mainly, I plan on editing photos but you can help choose 'marketable and in-demand' photos for the various stock photography websites. Once I have edited those images is where your role comes in. You should be experienced in SEO and familiar with stock photography websites. It will be your responsibility to upload and tag these images appropriately and effectively. Getting creative with the tags is essential. You should be able to research on the stock photography which images are currently in demand, and then we'll sort through my photographs together and you can help identify the ones you think will sell. I will then edit them in a usually timely manner and then it'll be your responsibly to upload them. You must have your own laptop, preferably an Apple that performs well with high resolution images (to help keep productivity up). Expect to work on this for at anywhere from 2-4 hours a day. I'd like to get at least 250 images online each week, if this seems plausible. Perhaps the selection and editing process would take place first, then once images are prepared you would handle that mostly on your own.

    Regarding the gardening, I have a very small garden in the back that I'd love to revamp. There are pots that need plants and plants that need to be repotted and stuff like that. Hopefully you are into gardening a bit as well...this would be ideal to balance the work at the computer with something outside. Not only should you be neat and tidy, but helping out with cleaning is also expected. You wouldn't believe how much dust accumulates in homes here in Bali!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Bahasa Indonesia

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As listed above, I have a two bedroom house one of which will be yours. I have 10mbps internet (fast for here). There is a complete kitchen, aircon, hot water, drinking water, fridge/freezer. The neighborhood is a one gate system with security in the front. The shared swimming pool is just opposite my house. I keep the house stocked very well with food, fresh veggies, rice, eggs, etc. I also always have granola and yogurt in the house, tea and coffee for breakfast. I can get the fruit you like as well from the local market to snack on. For lunch I usually eat local food and for dinner I cook often and go out sometimes. You will always be fed if you are around for normal meal times, otherwise I will help to arrange food delivery if I am not home. I am not a vegetarian. You can be as long as you are ok with my lifestyle :P Overall, I would say I eat very healthy. It is worth noting that I live a relatively modest lifestyle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tons of stuff to do here, I am happy to chat with you until you get the info you need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With my best Balinese friend, Yudi, up in the northwest of Bali at his village.
Me and my doggy, Margo.
The shared pool you'll have access to.
Front of my house.
My kitchen is stocked as I love to cook, hopefully you do too! :)
Living room.
One of the oldest photos of me in Bali, wearing a traditional Balinese udeng on the way to a ceremony to bless the full moon with some Balinese friends.

Host ref number: 734545374449