Grateful to get some help and enjoy the lockdown in Essen, Germany



Favourited 82 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    There is a lot to do - looking forward to getting some help and learning new things.

    I would like to welcome a person who is looking for a place to stay mostly home and who is very careful with the Covid. Due to the situation and my personal health condition, I stay mostly home and work from here and I have only one other contact which I see inside and I don´t want to endanger - I don´t meet people inside and no friends with kids. Therefore I looking for a person who is interesting to help me with computer and personal desk stuff, renovation and the cellar cleanout - and who is also interesting to be safe during these days and don´t want to go on last-minute tinder dates or running around with no mask or forget to wash the hands ;-)

    At the moment I would love to make little renovations and extra cleaning projects in my flat in Essen. If you like to make things nice and shine you would be the perfect person to laugh with me during life.

    At the same time the cellar needs to be get a bit of attention and to get a cleanout to get a creative cellar working room - make photos to put them on eBay and so on...

    I'm open and curious and my motto is - be with love and where your focus goes your energy flows.

    I traveled the world and I would love to share my knowledge and passions - before I start again.

    I would love to learn about the digital world and create my first own website with Wordpress and catch up with social media.

    If you have any advanced knowledge of building websites on wordpress, doing social media I would be very happy to receive your help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To make a change it needs a lot of inspiration.

    Traveling the world since 2017 and I have a lot to share. I like to be positive and laugh.

    I just finished my meditation trainer course and yoga teacher - so I’m happy to share that knowledge. Original I'm a hotel experte, an event organizer and an office manager....

    Like to cook and love eat, have a relaxing morning routing with meditation, writing and coffee, listening to music and dance. Laugh a lot. Seeing art, gardening on my balcony, invite friends and I like the outdoors.

    In the area are nice bike and jogging path and the GrugaPark and an outdoor swiming pool is also near and nice to explore.

    I like to share my knowledge and to give what I can - with love.

  • Help


    At the moment I need help with a deep cleaning projects – the flat is nice and bright and my yearly extra cleaning is on the schedule at the moment including a little bit of renovation.

    At the same time the cellar needs to be get a bit of attention and to get a clean out to get a creative cellar working room.

    It would be so nice to have some helping hands for this.

    Easy chores, good music and positive vibes.

    At the some time I would like to build my first own website - which I never done and every single piece still need to be done (programming, order/structure, writing texts in German and English, picking good pics etc.)

    Starting from the scratch and I would love to have a nice modern look - but that would take ages for me to build. Therefore I am looking for someone who is also passion-able in helping, is precisely and likes to work with the computer, tipping texts, is good in German and English including gramma and publishing things, now how the digital is working and can help me with that.

    Website topics are traveling, meditation, yoga, natural, creating a sustainable life - happiness and empowerment - mindfulness etc.

    If you can teach me Spanish or Dutch or correct my English - that would be brilliant. Or do you like to teach me guitar or singing, do you have experiences around building container houses, self-development, yoga, Ayurveda, meditation, speed reading, texting or publishing - lets share knowledge.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    I’m happy to offer you a nice room in my apartment.

    The apartment has a confortable kitchen which is fully equipped so that you can easily cook your own meals. A supermarket is across the street and the area where you will life with me and maybe one other person has a perfect connection to the public transportation.

    The flat is bright and has a huge balcony which you can also use and everything is around - supermarket, bakery, etc.

    You would cook for yourself, with your own ingredients. But I would be happy to give you German recipes and share culture with you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to do in Essen and in the middle of Europe.

    The UNESCO Zeche Zollverein is nice to visit and the famous Folkwang Museum is for free (beside the special exhibitions in September there is a big Keith Haring exhibition).

    Everywhere in Essen you will find a place where you can grab a bike or a kick-board to rent - so it is easy to get around and see stuff.

    I like urban art and gardening, yoga and be curious. You can also order the cocktail taxi and enjoy the evening on the city balcony after work.

    Essen is in the middle of Europe and the bus system makes it very easy to see Cologne (with the beautiful Kölner Dom), Dusseldorf (with the river Rhein) or Bonn. Also Amsterdam, Berlin and Paris are not days away...a lot to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 6 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 734393247692