Join our family of four and help around the home and with the kids in Saint Didier Sur Beaujeu, France

  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 26 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a family of 4:
    The dad: Aurelien 37 years old, he has a farm where he’s growing organic vegetables
    The mom: Myrtille 27 years old, yoga teacher
    Marceau: 3 years old and goes to school in the village
    Ruben: 1 year old, stays at home with mum

    We live in a big house with a garden and a swimming pool 🌻☀️

    We want to welcome people from all around the world 🌍 We love to discover other cultures.
    We can welcome families with children.
    We have already welcome more than 10 people from Italy, France, Germany, and Japan. It was always amazing to discover other cultures and ways of thinking.

    Our house is close to nature it’s better if you have a driving license because there is not a lot of public transportation.
    You will be able to use our car.

    We like simple things like spending time in nature or having nice meals together.
    It’s important for us to live a eco-friendly lifestyle so we have our hens for eggs, we compost, we eat organic and less meat, we are careful about our water and electricity consumption…

    We are also very interested in slow living, minimalism.. We would love to talk with you about those subjects!


    It’s possible and safe for you to park a van or caravan in our garden. It can be plug to water and electricity.
    And you will still be able to use our bathroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to learn about new cultures and people. In 2021, we traveled during 3 months in a caravan around France doing wwoofing in organic farms. We really enjoyed meeting different people and discovering different points of views on life.
    We also had a au pair Italian girl at home for 6 month when our second child arrives. It was a great experience and she became a very close friend.
    We can teach some French.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help mainly with the house, the garden, and the kids.
    Someone who likes to cook simple dishes with fresh vegetables from our garden.
    There are little tasks to be done in the garden such as: cut the branches, plant flowers… we also have a chicken coop so the hens needs water everyday and we collect the eggs.
    And the kids loves to play different games and to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During summer: You will have your own bedroom. We have two guest bedrooms. The bathroom is shared.
    The rest of the year: you can stay in our place and have your own bedroom / bathroom / Toilets / kitchen and living room.
    We like to have meals all together.
    We can lend you a car if you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your free time, you can join us with our activities or go on your own if you prefer.
    We live in the countryside so there are many outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, horse riding.. The countryside is very beautiful! There are also a lot of vineyards to visit! And Aurelien's family have a vineyard and produce organic wine!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good internet connexion and some quiet rooms to work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any kind of utilities can be park because it has a easy access to the road and a lot of space

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please give us information about your pet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 836386126269

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)






Help us create our little better world with DIY and our permaculture garden in Les Vosges, France
Help with gardening and around the house near Saint Tropez, south of France