A small property in Beautiful B.C. Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 923 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our 52 acres are located in the beautiful Nicola Valley, 20 min from Merritt B.C. Canada - one of the sunniest locations in all of Canada! We have 3 horses, 4 dogs , 19 chickens, and 4 cats. There is a wonderful year round creek that runs through the middle of the property. Our wonderful part of the world is blessed with an abundance of lakes rivers and streams.
    We have been manufacturing kitchen cabinets from our home/shop location for over 35 years. The great outdoors is our backyard so we enjoy using it for hiking, biking, walking with the dogs and for winter sports like snowshoeing and cross country skiing.
    The workaway program has brought over 50 travellers to our door and we've been fortunate to make some great friends! We've shared plenty of good times and especially have enjoyed sharing amazing food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, help with housework, clearing brush, fencing, irrigation, and general maintenance.
    Help with the animals ie. daily feeding, cleaning corrall, and chicken coop, walking dogs etc.
    We hope to build an outhouse this year as well as an outside shelter for family gatherings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached garden house or 2 seperate bedrooms in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking , fishing,mountain biking, photography, horseback riding, swimming, quading and camping are a few of our activities.
    We are 3 hours from Vancouver and 1 hour from Kamloops - where any desire for city life is fulfilled.
    We are located in the woods about 20 min from town.
    During the summer, there are music festivals, running/biking events, white water rafting and a ton of other activities in our area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 526882411223