Help and stay on a residencial house in La Paz, Mexico.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    347

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    They are all welcome!
    In general I need help with the house for example; Keep it clean, feed it and water the dogs. Possibly to paint the walls and other things like that, also the gardening would be nice. The house is big and also something old, but there is plenty of space. We live in our house only myself and my husband. We are dedicated to renting apartments to students, so in due time we would also work to maintain the departments.
    With respect and to work, we are very flexible, you choose your times. As for the meal hours, it's self service. That is, there is always food in the fridge. Guests are free to prepare their own food at a time that suits them best. With respect to the content, almost all the time they are vegetables, we are vegetarian, but we respect the feeding of other people.
    There is internet, the bandwidth we have contracted is 4 Mbps, but enough for Facebook, email, surf, etc. There are no restrictions on the use of the phone.
    Public transportation passes a block and is an accessible route.
    The city where we live is tourist. The main attractions are the beach, snorkel, cayak, mountaineering, Mexican flocklore. Cultural events.
    Preferably I would like a single person. It is possible for me to accept a couple, but without children or pets.
    I am looking for healthy people in a family environment. No drugs / alcohol,
    We do not limit the departures, they can leave and arrive at the time that they like.
    I do not have a minimum stay requirement, if you want to stay 3 days or a week or a month, fine, as long as you like.
    It would preferably be good to let me know in advance the day of your arrival to have everything ready.
    I would like someone to practice my English and help me to learn systematically and methodically, since I am not very good at speaking, but my partner speaks very good English.
    If they do not notify in advance their arrival and occupy arriving soon, the possibilities of sharing room are high, since they normally deal with arrivals in time.

    Last, 2 advices:

    1) If you are driving from US/Canada, make sure you get your FMM, (The one you do in the planes), so in the border line, nobody will tell you you need it, so you need to stop, park the car and go inside and find somebody that can give you the form and register your info into the system.

    If you dont get the FMM you can´t get out of the country, and will have a lot, lot of pain, coming back and forward from the inmigration office.

    2) Its advice to say you will stay 180 days (which is the max of days allowed as a tourist, even if you are planning to stay only one week, this gives you room of operation)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn Spanish, La Paz is a magical place, people is particularly friendly and there are wonderful beaches.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In general keep the house clean, feed the dogs. And practice English because I do not speak the language well, but my husband does.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    It would be great if I'm able to practice a little bit of my english with someone

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food and shelter. an independent room inside the house. WiFi available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city where we live is highly touristic. The main attractions are the beach, snorkel, cayak, mountaineering, mexican flocklore. cultural events.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 734245889397