Stay with our family on Inis Mór, the largest of the Aran Islands, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    416

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on an Inis Mór, the largest of the three Aran Islands, off the coast of Galway, a very busy island during the summer months, hundreds of tourists visit the Island daily. My Fiancé and I and our little girl live a stones throw away from the islands only blue flag beach, a couple of miles away from the hustle and bustle of the main village, but only around 20mins by bike. a great place to explore in all types of weather! it is a busy house, we are always on the go! we are a young and easy going family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    travellers would have a unique opportunity to spend some time in the heart of the wild atlantic way, the island is seeping with tradition and culture. travellers can experience our native language, music and dance. the islanders definitely have a unique lifestyle and is it something that everyone should experience.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    we both work and are really busy so we could do with help, this would have to do with house keeping, maintenance, painting, work in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    an en suite room in our home. full use of kitchen and food, and washing machine available for your clothes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I think the islands would suit an outdoorsy person, there are so many things to see and places to visit. Galway City is also easily accessible, with daily sailings and flights.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 733725594386