Help me with my goats in a little Hungarian village in Zala County

Country

Hungary

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    487

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a young artist and hobby farmer, I live in a village close to town, live with some animals and many plants.

    I have a passion for simple living, but also open minded, and have diverse interests.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is possible to get to know the area, which has a wonderful natural ecosystem, lots of forest, but also cozy towns, lakes, etc. Hungarian language can be learnt/practiced.

    There is a lot to learn also about animal care, farming or off grid living, sustainable agriculture, farm or farmhouse equipment maintenance.

  • Help

    Help

    ----- Important ! Please read this first! ----- I am in the process of establishing a homestead which means that altough my place is cozy, it might not be as comfortable as you might experience on some farms that have been running for a long time. To balance this, I am welcoming everyone with a warm heart and I am quite easy-going. My place is off-grid, so if you are afraid in the dark, I'm sorry but it is not for you. Of course I have electricity, flashlights, etc, but it's just different than a communal place. It's so silent, that you will hear your heartbeats so loud at night, that it's scary. ----- Thanks ! -----

    As I am building a homestead, a small farm, there are plenty of things to do which varies by the day and is a function of the weather as well. Building, maintanance, animal care, gardening, farming. You will want to spend time with my goats as they are super friendly, cute and fun. Spring is here so we will have a lot of pruning, soil works, prepping and building (inside and outside) too.

    As far as food and living costs go, I can help to provide for your stay, depending on how much you can help. I am 100% gluten free, so if you have any food allergies, I can respect that to the maximum.
    If you prefer to just relax and couchsurf instead of working, that's fine too, my place is not a working camp and I enjoy good company. But in that case what you can expect from me is a bed, hot water and unchopped firewood, and only as long as you are not in the way of getting things going.


    Location: Homokkomárom - Nagykanizsa, Hungary

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Hungarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Very old house partially renovated with hot running water, and electricity. Heating by wood fire. During the spring, most of the time I will be alone, my GF, friends and family are expected to stay with us sometimes.

    At this moment there is one room free for a guest, for short term I can accomodate two. Bathroom, small but well equipped kitchen available right next to it. Mainly we cook on wood fire, sometimes electric or microwave. The guest room is in the secondary house (workshop with good insulation). I can possibly to move to the guest room if you find my room more attractive, I am flexible.

    Internet is provided. Town is 45 minutes on bicycle (which i can provide!) or 20 min by bus (a couple of times per day). I can of course give you a ride too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a number of things we do here from brewing beer over gluten free quisine to farm building constructions. You are free to join any of these activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-4 hour a day

Our workshop and guest house








Host ref number: 733568656269