Come and enjoy the city attractions while helping us with our farm in Kleve, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please apply in the German language

    We are a vegan farm for so-called farm animals (pigs, chickens, sheep), which have a slaughter-free, species-appropriate home with us. We, this is my husband Christoph and I and a handful of friends who have made it their business to help these animals that have no lobby. Because every living being wants to live.

    Wir sind ein Veganer Lebenshof für sogenannte Nutztiere ( Schweine, Hühner, Schafe), die bei uns ein schlachtfreies artgerechtes Zuhause haben.
    Wir, Das sind mein Mann Christoph und ich und eine Handvoll Freunde, Die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, diesen Tieren zu helfen, die keine Lobby haben. Denn jedes Lebewesen möchte leben.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live vegan and live Buddhist philosophy. We offer vegan food or cooking together. Travelers can also see how humans and animals live together. They get to know animals that have long since died in industrial farming. You learn to get a new picture about these animals. But you also get to know the gratitude of these animals. Travelers will meet like-minded people with us.

    Wir leben vegan und leben die buddhistische Philosophie. Wir bieten veganes essen oder auch gemeinsames Kochen an. Reisende können auch sehen, wie Mensch und Tier miteinander leben. Sie lernen Tiere kennen, die in der industriellen Haltung längst den Tod gefunden haben. Sie lernen, ein neues Bild über diese Tiere zu bekommen. Sie lernen aber auch die Dankbarkeit dieser Tiere kennen. Reisende werden Gleich leichgesinnte bei uns treffen.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for like-minded people to help us on our livestock farm. Feeding, enclosure maintenance, zookeeper, renovation work in the stable, fences etc.

    Wir suchen gleichgesinnte Menschen, Die uns auf unserem Lebenshof für Tiere helfen. Füttern, Gehegepflege , Tierpfleger, Renovierungsarbeiten Im Stall, Zäune etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleeping hut in the garden. Or guest rooms in our house. Common vegan food.

    Schlafhütte im Garten. Oder Gästezimmer in unserem Haus.
    Gemeinsames veganes Essen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Kleve has many attractions, such as B. I the Schwanenburg, Kurmuseum, Draisine, Moyland Castle or sights in neighboring Holland. Means of transport are bicycles or buses.

    Die Stadt Kleve hat viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie z. B. Ich die Schwanenburg, Kurmuseum,
    Draisine, Schloss Moyland oder Sehenswürdigkeiten in Nachbarland Holland. Transportmittel sind Fahrrad oder Busse.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Leider nein, Wir haben Hunde, die traumatisiert sind.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 736879539727