Help our family proyecto in a mountain town in the south east of Temuco, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    557

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Olga, I live with my mother and other friends, David and Josephine & Ray...the baby... outside of Cunco, about 4 kms away, a pre-mountain town in the south east of Temuco (IXRegion) Chile, surrounded by beautiful natural attractions such as Lake Colico and Lake Caburgua, very near Melipeuco (international highway, towards Argentina) where we find the Llaima volcano, Conguillio National Park and among other wonders the Mapuche culture.
    We are trying to rescue and conserve this beautiful landscape, saving it from the forest steamroller.
    We have flock of sheep, horses, cows, birds like ducks chickens, fruit trees, we are also creating an organic garden, cultivation of medicinal herbs ,,,
    We also have a beautiful Biocontruction project with recycled materials.
    The activities are varied according to the season.

    Hola, soy Olga, vivo con mi madre y otros amigos David, Josephine y Ray, el bebe, a las afueras de Cunco, a unos 4 kms aprox., un pueblo precordillerano al sur este de Temuco (IXRegion) Chile. Rodeado de hermosos atractivos naturales tales como el lago Colico y lago Caburgua, muy cerca de Melipeuco (carretera internacional, hacia argentina )donde encontramos el volcan Llaima, parque Nacional Conguillio y entre otras maravillas la cultura Mapuche.
    Estamos intentando rescatar y conservar este hermoso paisaje, salvandolo de la aplanadora forestal.
    Tenemos rebaño de ovejas, caballos, vacas, aves como patos gallinas, arboles frutales, tambien estamos creando un huerto organico, cultivo de hierbas medicinales,,,
    Tambien tenemos un hermoso proyecto de Bioconstruccion con materiales reciclados.
    Las actividades son variadas de acuerdo a la temporada.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn from the life, country life, self-sustainable life, approach to the Mapuche culture, language, enjoy the pre-Cordilleran landscape that surrounds us.

    Aprender de la vida, vida de campo, vida autosustentable, acercamiento a la cultura mapuche, idioma, disfrutar del paisaje precordillerano que nos rodea.

  • Help

    Help

    Help on the farm, in cleaning forests and trails, in biocontruction, fruit harvesting, preparing jams, vegetable garden, making firewood among others

    Ayuda en la granja, en limpieza de bosques y senderos, en la biocontruccion, recoleccion de frutos, preparacion de mermeladas, huerta, hacer leña entre otras

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the main house with two beds for volunteers, shared bathroom. Also we have ecocamping zone available to volunteers.
    The three main meals and space for cooking are offered.

    Habitación en la casa principal con dos camas para voluntarios, baño compartido. También tenemos zona de ecocamping apta para voluntarios con carpa.
    Se ofrecen las tres comidas principales y espacio para cocinar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are growing with the help of many hands, we hope yours!
    Estamos creciendo con la ayuda de muchas manos, esperamos las tuyas!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)



































Host ref number: 757253339669