We are looking for open-minded, flexible and down to earth helpers to help around the home and garden in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a Finca on 3 hectares of natural land situated in the Sierra de Grazalema Nature Park with untouched wilderness, large pool and river access. Here we offer guests vegan accommodation and camping. "We" includes Nina and I, our son Lenny, grandma, two dogs, two cats, about 20 sheep, sometimes horses and plenty of other four legged visitors.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a beautiful, peaceful and, if you will allow me, magical area full of tradition and history. The locals love to celebrate and you will often find some sort of Fiesta going on. As for us, we are travellers at heart and have many stories to tell. as well as speaking English, German and Spanish.

    In the daily routine, there is always something new to learn on the finca. There is always the chance to try your hand at something new and we hope that our helpers can teach us a thing or two!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for animal lovers, open-minded and down to earth helpers to support us around the home and garden. It is important to us that you can work autonomously and use initiative, as well as be flexible when something pops up. The work changes with the seasons but we always need help with cooking and cleaning, gardening, pool maintenance, firewood and much, much more ;-) Of course, you don't have to do all of the above, but let us know what your strengths are or what you really enjoy doing. We don't expect you to be part of our business activities but hope you can take a bit of weight off our shoulders.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have many types of accommodation, from camping and motorhome parking to private double rooms with ensuite bathroom. It all depends on the season and how you are travelling.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, biking, paragliding, climbing, watersports, city trips, beach trips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 283663289297