Coastal Hervey Bay - Whales and Kangaroos await you, in Wondunna, Australia!

Country

Australia

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello - We have a new puppy - NED - he is adorable and we love him to bits. We are stuck while I'm at work and looking for a day mum to watch him while I am at work. Looking for helpers ASAP....

    I am single mum to 10 year old girl and 7 year old boy. I work as school nurse weekdays office hours. my son can have challenging behaviours and can be shy with new people but is very loving once he gets to know you.

    We are fun, easy going and love outdoors and the beach which is a short bike ride from our house. Weekends we swim in beach/local pool or play or bbq in parks and Sundays we attend church.

    I gym regularly and we eat healthy most days. We are usually a busy, on-the-go household. We love being spontaneous.

    Amber our first dog is very loving!

    We live on the outer parts of Hervey Bay so have cows and kangaroos close by.

    You would hav own room (either room 2 with a single bed or room 3 with a double bed) shared bathroom. Room 1 I use for an air bnb which I solely run occasionally or use for when family visit. I just ask you keep shared communal spaces and bathrooms neat and tidy.

    All meals provided. Limited wi fi as I don't have home broadband. Own MANUAL car for private use.

    You have access to our snorkelling gear and bicycles.

    Help with cleaning house clean, looking after NED, washing, and garden if you keen but not essential.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am originally from South Africa so happy to share that culture too.

    We can share a day to day Aussie life and happy to take you for a drive to spot some kangaroos nearby. I am knowledgeable about what beaches and tourist spots to see in the area and have maps and info at home.

    I can accommodate more than one traveller at a time and have short term rentals so there’s a good chance you will have a chance to meet Someone new during your stay.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking after NED our new puppy.

    Having fun with the kids. Taking them to parks/beach, dropping them at daycare.

    My son has challenging behaviours and requires lots of patience but is very loving once he gets to know you.

    Essential: able to drive manual car.

    Feeding dog, taking dog for walks, unpacking dishwasher, folding washing, vacuuming and washing floors occasionally.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom, double or single bed. Shared bathroom. Shared space in lounge with Tv. Park 50m from house is lovely and safe for walks. Modern neatly kept home.
    Linen and towels provided.
    Laundry access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of beaches, walking, botanical gardens, animal sanctuary 35min Away to feed kangaroos.
    Lots of beachside cafes and restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 732861557894