Childcare help for friendly family on our farm in Goondiwindi, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family lives on a mice cropping, cattle and sheep farm 80km north west of Goondiwindi in Southern Queensland. We are a fun loving family that lead pretty busy lives. We are surrounded by animals, beef cattle, horses and our much loved Dogs. Both parents work and we are after someone to fill in gaps so mum can go to work and not worry in the afternoon about who will pick up girls. There will be also many opportunities to go out in the paddock with my husband. Also horses are available to be ridden if you are keen and competent. We are also trying to get our garden started and would love an extra pair of hands.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be surrounded by a complete Australian experience on a farm with cattle and sheep.

  • Help

    Help

    Our daughters are 8 and 10 and very independent little people. They just need help with their homework and reading in the afternoons and someone to hang out with if no one is home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in accommodation available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an hour from town and have many historic country towns and villages close by. I am happy to take you to town when I go in for work and we always go in for Sovcer on Saturdays. Toowoomba is 3 hours North with Brisbane 4 and the Gold Goast 5 and Bus Services are available to these areas. If you are a competent driver I am happy to let you use my car on the days I am not working.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 732775146181