Volunteer to help renovate our gites and gardens inSouth West France- Midi Pyrenees

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with 3 and 5 year old daughters working on our beautiful old Hamlet to fulfil our dream of running a self sufficient gite business here in South West France. The gardens are pretty big and there is a lot of work to do on the buildings.

    We are in a remote location, 4.5km to the town of Mirepoix so transport would be needed if you wanted to get into town.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While volunteering you will get to experience living a rural lifestyle with peace and quiet away from the day to day grind of city or town life.

  • Help

    Help

    Work would include gardening- weeding, planting, mowing, helping us create a self sufficient way of growing our own food.
    On the properties we have lots of painting and cleaning up to do to get them ready.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a double 1 bedroom gite so would suit either a couple sharing, friends or a single person. The gite is in need of decoration but has it's own kitchen, bathroom and lounge area with a lovely private balcony of your own.
    There is also a bedroom in the family home with a separate lounge
    Food is provided for you to cook in your gite or to eat with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have the opportunity to live and work on a beautiful old Hamlet, with the sound of sheep bells and wildlife all around, it is a truly magical place. With the Pyrenees under 40 km away, a gorgeous swimming lake under 20 mins away and an abundance of stunning walk on your doorstep there is so much to do on your downtime.
    There are trains from the near by town of Pamiers to Toulouse and the famous Carcassonne is just 40 mins drive

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25 hours per week)

Host ref number: 732523235891