Our self-sufficient farm needs help for spring in a rural area in the south of France.

Country

France

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We ( Alex and Margot) are a Dutch couple in our fifties. We have been living on our mini farm since 20 years. We live partly self sufficient with our two cows, pigs, chickens and vegetable garden. We have a holiday home in which you will stay.
    We like travelling and mostly do that on our bicycles. Together Alex and I speak 6 languages ( Dutch, french, English, German, Swedish/Spanish) and we are open to learn a new one. We are well integrated in our community and although Alex and i speak Dutch together you will be able to hear and speak french often.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a rural area in the south of France. Cooking is an importing aspect that we adopted from the french. Next to learning things on the farm we will take you to different social events with french and english speaking friends. If you don't have a car you can use our bike. We can also bring or take you with our car.

  • Help

    Help

    On our self-sufficient farm we need help for spring. Work would be outside, vegetable garden, field work (fencing clearing), farmwork ( cows,pigs,chickens). The help will not be too physical and can be adapted to your experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, french, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our holiday home with hopefully two other workday's. You will have your own room and can use the kitchen in anyway you like.There is a swimming pool and there is WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For your time off you will have to like the countryside. We have a dam and small waterfall. Work will be adapted to things to do in the area. For example, on a market day you can come with us interact with our friends and local people. You can also easily travel to Toulouse by train and have a city visit. Or you can go the other way and see Lourdes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 949656966358