Help us to take care of donkeys and enjoy nature near Naborrne, France

Country

France

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in a remote place in the hills in southern France, about an hour from Narbonne.
    We have 3 donkeys, 2 chickens and 2 dogs.
    I am going to the university in the UK so I won't be here all be here all the time, though my husband will be and he works mainly from home.
    We are looking for someone (or a couple) to come and stay to help take care of the animals and gardens. We have a few building building maintenance jobs, and some fence repairs.
    Long- term is possible if it suits us all.
    We have a lovely self contained place for you to stay, with all your own facilities to take care of yourselves.
    You will need transport as we are very remote, the nearest town is about 20 mins drive.
    Would suit calm, sensible, laid back, realistic, self sufficient person/people with a love of animals and the quiet life!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are English speaking, learning French!
    The surrounding area is beautiful place to explore. Not far from the medieval village of Minerve.
    This is a remote place, beautiful scenery, a river runs through the land.
    You own transport would be beneficial to get around. Nearest town is 17kms.
    Perfect area for walking and cycling.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily animal care, feeding, brushing 3 friendly donkeys.
    Help with garden maintenance, strimming, watering etc.
    Maybe some odd jobs, fence repairs, basic building maintenance, painting etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained home, kitchen, bathroom living room. Kitchen equipment and bedding etc provided.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 732448944324