Help in our fun hostel and meet people from all around the world in Kutaisi, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    The Hostel is located in the city center in Kutaisi, Georgia, one of the oldest inhabited cities in Europe.
    There are many amazing tours that you can join such as natural sulfar baths, canyons, caves and monasteries. Kutaisi is in the center of Georgia and easily accessible from places all over the country. There is a botanical garden and walk away and an abandoned city nearby that you can explore.
    We have a hostel with an 8 bed dormitory and 3 private rooms. There is a large balcony for socializing and a full kitchen for cooking.
    here, we prefer to create a relaxed family atmosphere and we want our volunteers and guest to feel at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The guests that come here are from all over the globe. Every night there is a new story from a new guest. Most of our volunteers were previously guests here and didn't want to leave. The city itself is small but green and walkable. There is bazaar nearby filled with local products and a park filled with trees and fountains if you want to escape for a stroll.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two volunteers to help with our 2 hostels. The chores can includes cleaning, check in, spend time with the guests and let feel them like in the house of a friend, show the town, art works if you have some skills, repairing and painting, renovations and reorganization of the hostel .
    If you have some skills in plumbing, eletrician, gardening, art designing let us know we could be interested in this months .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    8 bed Dormitory

    We offer bed to whom does 15 hours a week

    And

    Place to sleep, breakfast

    To whom does 25 h a week

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We had one digital nomad here who taught English and would use the private room to teach. We have also had many digital nomads at our sister Hostel, Dingo. They have a digital workspace for people who do not need a privste area. Most digital nomads use their simcard from Silknet which regularly gets over 10mbps up and down. If you need us to upgrade the wifi for your needs we can discuss this option.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is street parking and we are working on getting a garage space cleared. Our sister hostel, which also needs volunteers, has a space for a camper van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 731972467461