Help on our farm, horses and with 1 Child in Northern Germany



Favourited 208 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    We have a small farm in North-East Germany close to the Baltic Sea. Our farmhouse and the stables are about 100 years old and always need some care and general maintance. But we although have lots of animals like horses, cats, a dog, an alpaca. I have to children, but one child (8) life at me and always need some help with the childcare, so you must be able to handle them.

    We are located close to Glewitz. The next train station is in Grimmen, the next Airport is Rostock-Lage.
    Our farm is located very rural so there is no public transportation around, but we can pick you up from the airport or the train station.

    Wir haben einen kleinen Bauernhof in Nordostdeutschland in der Nähe der Ostsee. Unser Bauernhof und die Ställe sind ungefähr 100 Jahre alt und brauchen immer etwas Pflege . Wir haben viele Tiere wie Pferde, eine Katze, einen Hund, und Alpakas. Du solltest Kinder mögen, davon gibt es ein kleine Wildfang auf dem Hof (8) sie findet es toll, wenn man sich mit ihr beschäftigt und spielt.

    Wir befinden uns in der Nähe von Glewitz. Der nächste Bahnhof befindet sich in Grimmen, der nächste Flughafen ist Rostock-Lage.
    Unser Bauernhof liegt in einer sehr ländlichen Gegend, daher gibt es keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, aber wir können euch vom Flughafen oder Bahnhof abholen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can learn the German language, you get food and drink, make experiences with children and animals.
    However, we would like not only do you learn something from us, it would be very nice if you not only eats our food, but if you were to prepare the food that I'll get well Local dishes for us, so that we can some of your culture be able to learn. Here Rauf we would be very happy

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We have various types of work to do. Most of it depends on your skills. We have carpentry work, building, repairing, painting and wirering of our stables.
    If you prefer garden work, there are although plenty of things to do: We have a big garden with old fruit trees. There is work like mowing the lawn, picking up fruit (mostly in September), repairing fences and chopping firewood.

    We although have daily chores like feeding animals, cleaning stables and help with preparing meals.

    The children are looking for someone who plays with them and can maybe help them with their English.

    If you have riding skills we although have 2 horses that need to be exercised and two yearlings that need some basic training.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You have your own room with a shared bathroom and a shared kitchen. You can prepare meals for yourself in a small kitchen or you can join us in the main kithen were we have meals together.

    Because I work during the week you are on your own until afternoon, but here are plenty of things to keep you busy :-)

    If you like outdoor sports like running, hicking or just walking the dog we are the perfect place for you. There is a lot of nature around to explore

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have horses in the yard, you'll love to deal with the horses, brush, lunging, floor work, or even riding would you possible if interested.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h pro Tag/6 Days to Week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 728915536338