Help us around with outdoor tasks at our place in The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Vincent [62] and Marly [61] love a good life in which working is not the main thing, but a few things have to be done so we get up early and prefer to work in the morning.
    Our cat DEXTER Nice is the boss in the house, unfortunately our dogs died last year, but if you have a dog he/ she is welcome as long as he can get along with DEXTER and in Spain that is no problem because you have your own "house".
    Both houses have completely fenced gardens
    I don't know which further info I can give you, but if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask them

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house in the Netherlands is located in the south of the Netherlands in a nature park, the Belgian border is 300 meters, Germany = / - 30 kilometers and Amsterdam 150 kilometers.
    We speak Dutch, English, German and some Spanish.
    The house in Spain is also in a nature reserve and +/- 30 km south of Valencia halfway up a mountain and +/- 20 km from the sea and beach.
    Both houses are very suitable for walking and cycling.

  • Help

    Help

    We live 8 months a year in Spain and the 4 summer months in the Netherlands, both houses have a large garden and we really need help with maintenance of house and garden.
    In the Netherlands the work in the garden is mainly pruning shrubs and cutting the fallen trees in the woods near our house.
    There is a lot to be painted in and around the house and there is a lot of cleaning work like cleaning the terrace.
    We are looking for 1 or 2 people [friends or a couple] who want to help us with this in the period between 6 May and 20 June

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English y un poco Español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the Netherlands you have an upstairs a double bed room with a shared bathroom when our son is home, we sleep downstairs
    In Spain we have a chalet in the garden with 2 single beds,
    The bathroom is in our house so we will have to share.
    We would like to eat together because that is the nicest part

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Both locations are very quiet and surrounded by nature, we love a quiet life and always end the day with a good meal and a nice glass of wine or beer
    In the Netherlands we live quite isolated, the nearest bus stop and the shops are 5 km away, the nearest city and train station are 10 km away.
    Public transport is expensive in the Netherlands
    Of course we are willing to help you with that.
    In Spain there is a bus stop in the village with which you can easily travel to a train station and take the train to Valencia, Alicante or the boat to Ibiza or where ever you want travel in Spain.
    public transportation in Spain is good and cheap.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 727211633715