Come learn some Italian or Slovene and join us in our climbing activities in Aurisina, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a easy-going family of 4 living in Aurisina, a village closed to the sea and closed to Trieste city. We are a young couple with two doughters, the oldest is 8 years old and the youngest is 5 years old. We enjoy the outdoor we love the sea and expecially the mountains. The main passion of our family is climbing, but we enjoy also hiking and cycling and in the winter we also love skying. During the week we work from monday to friday, generally we are back home at three o'clock, but two times por week we come back home at six o'clock. Our daughters are at school from september till june till 15.30 p.m. At home we speak slovenian and italian and we also try to find the time to practice english, because I think that is really important for my daughters that they learn to speak fluently in english, so this year we had two nice experience with english speaking au pair that stayed with us and helped to our girls to learn some english. Also hollydays are a nice opportunity for us and our children to meet people from all over the world. Our best hollidays is when we take our van and go, we enjoy sleeping in our small van (driving home) and to have the chance to live in the nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn some italian or some slovene, they could join us in our climbing or in our outdoors activitys and I would also be happy to help to discover our village, city and Karst.

  • Help

    Help

    The required help is to take care and help our two girls to practice english in a funny way. Considering that the girls are at school till 15.30 p.m. we would need help two or three times por week in the afternoon after 15.30 p.m.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a house with two floors the main floor (first floor) is where we have our sleeping rooms, one bathroom, a living room and the kitchen, under is another floor, where the accomodation is, with also an indipendent entrance where is a sleeping room with a bed for two, a celler and one bathroom. The kitchen is in the main floor and would be in common use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In front our house is a bus stop, where you can take a direct bus that in 30' take you to Trieste a really nice multyculutal italian city on the sea. From our house in 15' by bus you are in Sistiana beach or at the castle of Duino, where the Rilke path is. From our house in 20' walking you can reach a beatifull beach, after a beautifull hike on the Fisherman's Trail, one of the oldest trails in the Karst plateau. In the Karst you have plany of paths where you can hike, cycling or riding a horse. Moreover the Karst is full of caves (turistic and not turistic) and climbing places (Osp, Misija Pec, Crni Kal, Napoleonica, Val Rosandra ect.)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 726666187439