Learn the relaxed Dutch way of life, help renovate the bathroom and with general DIY in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 239 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family with two teenagers living in the centre of sparkling Amsterdam, with a small holiday house on the shore of lake Markermeer in Noord-Holland. Cottage is 40min drive and hour by train from central station.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn the relaxed Dutch way of life. Quality family time and how to have laid-back fun. If you are brave you can learn to speak Dutch, an adventure all of its own. The amazing open-air Zuiderzeemuseum is close by. Experience cycling culture when you visit the city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    This summer we would like to renovate the bathroom, re-do the tiling and do small maintenance work like painting and replacing planking on deck etc. Gardening and general DIY. You need to have good DIY, tiling, woodworking or maintenance skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cottage with two small bedrooms and sleeper couch. Own cooking in kitchen, supermarket is 20min cycling distance. By arrangement also possible to make use of our small apartment in the middle of Amsterdam for weekend visits during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your stay you can swim and picnic in the lake, have the cottage to yourself to stay in and visit the sites in the neighbourhood. (one of the best kite-surfing and windsurf sports close by) Also great for cycling, horseriding, rollerblading on the dike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 726112626485