Help me around the house and explore Stege, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Claus, a 58 year old/young man from Denmark.
    I have practised psychotherapy for 22 years and held many workshops in personal development.
    The environment here is relaxed, down to earth and with focus on well being.
    I am accompanied by my sweet dog Armani, who loves to run around and play.
    I live on the beautiful island Møn, with view to the sea.
    The beach is just 600 meters away and peace and quiet is roaming the fields around the house.

    I just opened up af bed and breakfast and it has been really busy, so I am behind in general house maintenance and building projects. You would NOT be helping me with the bed and breakfast, that I have payed staff to do. What I would need help is general house maintenance, different painting and carpentry projects, cleaning, gardening work and other things that I dont have time to do myself. This exchange is flexible and we would talk about which tasks are most suitable for your talents. Our daily routines would start with a personal check in session so we know where each other are emotionally and physically for optimal well being for you, for me, and the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From a exchange here you would gain the opportunity of peace and quiet in nature, a stressfree time and easy work tasks. You would experience Danish culture, language and shared meals with me.
    You can take swims in the sea and walk long walks on the nearby beach.
    There is a famous trekking route called Camønoen which passes right by the house.
    We also have beautiful Nature and old churches and other tourist attractions eg. Møns Klint / The cliffs of Møn

  • Help

    Help

    I would need help around the house, different painting and carpentry projects, cleaning, gardening work and other things that I dont have time to do myself.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a bed, in a beautiful room with an amazing view over the sea. There is direct access to the terrasse.
    You can use the bathrooms connected to the Bed and Breakfast or my private bathroom in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a near by town called Stege, with cafes, restaurants and shops. It is 30 minutes by bike and around 15 minutes by car. We have the near by beach 600 meters away from the house. There is the old church Fanefjord Kirken with old frescoes 17 minutes away by car and one hour by bike. We also have Møns Klint around 20 minutes away by car and approx 1 hour by bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I do have a fast wifi in the house!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 724553771843