Help us around our home on the beautiful Mount Tamborine, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    897

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are an Australian/ French Canadian couple in our 20s who have recently bought our first home on the beautiful Mount Tamborine, Queensland. Located 35 minutes from the Gold Coast and about 1 hour from Brisbane. We enjoy sharing stories, playing music, cooking and eating delicious dinners and spending time in nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been so fortunate to meet and connect with many international friends who now feel like family. This has been throughout our own travels, as well as in our home. Workaway provides an opportunity to share, connect and exchange and meeting new and wonderful people only brings out the best in everyone.

    When staying with us we would love for you to feel comfortable with us and become part of the family, to cook and eat with us, work with us, and any days that we are off and have the time to head down to the beach for a surf, or into the mountain on a hike we would be happy for you to come along!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for self motivated and respectful guests to help us with a range of jobs. We would ask for 5 hours help a day/ 5 days a week. Of course it wouldn't be an issue to do a couple of longer days and then take a few days off to go and explore!

    Some skills that would help us progress with our renovation are:

    Carpentry & wood working

    Landscaping/ permaculture experience

    Handy man/ handy woman

    Cooking, cleaning and general house maintenance

    Painting

    Brush cutting/ planting

    Clean & Tidy

    Non Smokers Only

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large bedroom with a beautiful view.

    Use of kitchen and all house facilities.

    We provide the food that we eat at home and your accommodation. We eat predominantly a plant based diet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a big balcony with some beautiful Easterly views, enjoy a coffee and catch the sunrise daily. Also a beautiful spot for reading/ lounging/ bird watching/ yoga/ pilates etc

    We have one bike that you are welcome to use to explore more of the mountain. We also have a couple of yoga mats and surfboards we would happily share with you

    We both work in different locations (Alexis - on the mountain, and Brittany down in Burleigh Heads) - we are open for our guests to hitch a ride with us when we are going to work to explore other areas

    35 minutes to the Gold Coast by car

    1 hour to Brisbane

    10 minute drive to grocery store and main streets of Tamborine mountain where you will find an array of shops, wineries, cheese factory, brewery etc

    10 minute drive to some beautiful nature walks and hikes on the mountain

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 723323553943