We are a open-minded family that need help with the children in a small village in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a open-minded family with 4 children, dog and cats living in a small village in Bavaria. We are searching for somebody who can look after our children two and a half days per week. They are 1, 3, 4 and 6 year old boys who differ a lot from each other.
    Living in the Bavarian forest with us means living where others go for holiday :) you can go skiing, mountainbiking, hiking, canoeing, climbing, there are many possibilities and you will have enough time for that. You can also use our cardio station and car. And in case you want to earn money additionally, ask my husband for extra work in and all around the "under construction" part of our house.
    We are located near Deggendorf and we look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know the life of a typical Bavarian family, the Bavarian language and some delicious Bavarian food and, if you like that, beer ;) what you can practice with us is stress resistance, any kinds of construction works, skiing... My husband is a construction engineer, I am a software engineer and we sure could help you in these topics!

  • Help

    Help

    Look after our baby boy Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 7.30-14.00 and look after all 4 boys on Tuesday and Wednesday from 14.00 to 17.00
    Help with laundry and keeping the house tidy

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a room and bathroom for your own.
    When we are at home, we'd like to eat together with you. We still eat meat and the kids love noodles, just to give you an impression ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nationalpark bayerischer Wald - various hiking trails - danubia - mountain biking - golfing - climbing - ice skating - skiing - rowing - canoe tours - Bavarian culture - Knödel, Knödel, Knödel

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week, 3 days

Host ref number: 722183541772