new host  

Help with gardening and caring for my pets in Rocca Priora, Italy

  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 23 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I just moved in my house in the beautiful surroundings of Rome, where I work and enjoy my garden with friends and pets. The area is in a protected park, and the property has a beautiful garden, cherry, nut and chestnut trees, with wild berries and strawberries everywhere! The place is newly restructured, and I am in the process of renting the small house for brief periods or giving it for free to workawayers. The property is located at 600 mt altitude, so the place is very fresh and the air amazingly clean. I live with 2 friendly dogs and 1 cat. Rome is at a 40 minutes' drive distance only. You will need a car to reach me, but once here, you have basic services at a 10' walking distance (restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy, etc)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a traveller passionate for Asia: I speak many languages, chinese included. I love cooking, music, and my friends often come to have a gig together (I sing in a pop choir)

  • Help

    Help

    You will kindly help me a little with the garden (basic grass cutting, or dealing with the holes digged by dogs, and cleaning outside) or with some house cleaning up and with the set up, maintenance and daily watering of my veggies, or with pets' care when I am away.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation is an independent little house, with kitchenette and bathroom with shower. It is newly restructured, so it is really cozy and clean. I cook for me in the evening and I will be delighted to share my meals with you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I strongly suggest to come by car, or to rent one. Rome and suburbs are not very well organized in terms of public transportation. If you do not have a car, well, you'll find a bus station 1km from the house, from where you can pick up a bus leading to the metro station of Rome Anagnina (from there you can be in the centre of Rome in 20', and take a bus to-from both Rome airports) or go to visit (10, 15' by car or bus) the typical villages of Castelli Romani, which host many events during summer (wine and food festival), or visit and dine at a 'Fraschetta'. If you know what 'Grand Tour' was, you can walk on the steps of the many intellectuals (Stendhal, John Ruskin, Keats, Mary Shelley, Goethe, Bryon) who ended their the tour just here, or enjoy the beaty and wilderness of the 'Parco del Vivaro' with its wild horses, take a bath and walking tour of Lago di Albano, visit some local wine producer, have a horse trekking tour at one of the nearby horse riding places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good wifi line, but no tv;) It was a choice, to disconnect, but I must be on-line frequently for working reasons, so you can use a dedicated wifi which has no limit

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big garden, plenty of space for your van during your time here. Not equipped for the 'toilet waste' though...

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a very sweet big male dog who behaves well only with female dogs, and a smaller female dog. Plus, I have a shy cat who does not like strangers in any form:=) Let's see if your pet can apply (I could accept a small, female dog, provided he does not hunt the cat)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 719734226668

Feedback

Help with house and pet sitting near Noto/Pachino, Sicily, Italy
Create our corner of paradise with us near Campo Ligure, Italy