Join our family and take care of our children and explore Benalmádena Costa, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a family of 4, with 2 children aged 4 and 1,5 years old. We’ve lived in Germany (Munich) until February this year (both kids were born there), and then moved back to Benalmádena (Málaga, Andalusia), where we originally come from. We both parents can speak Spanish, English, a bit of French and German (mother B2 level and father A2 level). We like sports, cooking and meeting friends and the family.
    Lucas will turn 4 in October and goes to elementary school. He is very sweet and likes super heroes and riding his bike. He can be shy at the beginning but gets easily enrolled in games once the ice is broken.
    Vera is 1,5 years old. She is an active happy baby that gets alone with everyone. She goes to kindergarten.
    We are looking for a native speaking German au pair to help our kids (in particular the oldest one) to keep his German alive. We are a young (40 :) ), easygoing couple that enjoys sports and spending time with family and friends. We would be happy to find someone with good babysitting skills that is willing to become part of our family for a while :).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At home you would be integrated in our Andalusian family. We love sharing our culture, food and traditions. If you wish to visit the rest of Andalusia, Málaga is in a perfect location to travel to Granada, Sevilla, Córdoba, etc. If you want to learn Spanish, there are several Language Schools in Benalmádena and of course Málaga.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We both parents work, so the au pair should help us get kids ready in the morning, possibly pick them up from school (around 16:00, driving license would be a plus), and take care of them until 19:00 approx. Additionally, the au pair should help with the normal light daily house chores (load/unload dish washer, vacuuming, etc.) So working hours are not expected to exceed the 20 hours/week. Weekends would be free, unless exception.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 2 floor house. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms, one for the parents and another shared by the kids. Downstairs there is a third bedroom, that will be the room of the au pair. It has a bed, a desk and room to store her clothes and personal belongings. There is a barroom in each floor. we have a nice terrace and a small courtyard at the front door.
    We live in the “Costa del Sol”, a wonderful place, visited by thousands of tourists every year. This is in Andalucía, with the best weather conditions of the region. The beach and the train to Málaga are just 20 and 10 minutes away from home by foot, respectively. We have a swimming pool in the residential area. Although the surroundings are very quiet, the trip to the city center (Benalmadena/Arroyo de la Miel) takes just 2 min by train.

    Food will be provided by us, the au pair is of course welcome to participate in our family meals or prepare her own food using the kitchen, if desired. We enjoy trying different recipes and cooking styles, so the food is a way of cultural exchange of us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a relaxed way, we like improvising and adapting plans as they come. Family and friends live nearby and often visit us in the afternoon or at the weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 719654131519