Help in the garden and sustainable hostel surrounded by nature Cochamó, Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Silvie, I'm Swiss and I live in Cochamó, in the Lake District, with my 8 year old son.
    After 2 years of backpacking in South America, I landed here in this beautiful place, called Cochamó (Lake District).
    With my experience as a tourist and volunteer, I implemented a small sustainable hostel above the village, surrounded by nature. I also love plants and the philosophie of permaculture, so, I have a small green house, vegetable garden and I am working on a food forest.
    My place is situated 5 km away from the centre of Cochamó (50 minutes walk), and 1 and a half hour from the closest city (Puerto Varas). So, it's a little paradise for someone who loves nature, tranquility, trekking, gardening etc. But, there is no night life apart from watching the stars !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to live and work in a place surrouned by nature, share with travellers from all around the world, trek the Cochamó valley (called the small Yosemite of South America), get some experience in hostel management and gardening and more.

  • Help

    Help

    Help is needed :
    1. in the hostel, to serve breakfast, cleaning, washing, welcoming guests and giving information.
    2. in the garden, to cut the grass, take out weads, in the greenhouse and vegetable garden.
    3. in looking after my son, play with him, teach him english.
    4. in general maintenance . There is always something which has to be fixed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My son and myself both speak french and spanish ! Noah is learning english and I would love to learn Portuguese. I'm happy to teach spanish or french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room in our family house. So, you will share the bathroom, kitchen, lounge and dining room with my son and myself, plus Lyra (our dog) and Alfonso & Matilda (our cats).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is a bit far away from everything, so, we are looking for people who are happy in this kind of environement.
    We have pets inside the house (2 cats and one dog).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Tengo señal de internet pero no muy rápida.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 717684871427