Family need your help in in the house, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for skillful helpers, who are able to paint and decorate a room new and help with renovating this room and who do not need a lot of care. We need help with cleaning, ironing, go with the dog, go shopping and so on.
    Further we need help in house and garden (clean and organize rooms, grocery shopping, dogwalk, heating the oven, painting, garden work, cooking, cleaning, ironing and so on).

    Our helpers should be self-organized, skillfull and love to try new things. Our guests get their own room in the house. We appreciate to learn your dishes and talk with each other. We are very busy and hard working, so we really appreciate your help to organize family life. What we further appreciate are people who are really self organized and able to organize their day by themselfes. We are often with clients into the next weeks so it is possible that you have to be hours or some days alone in the house while walking the dog, organizing house and garden. So we offer a good mix between family care and selfdetermined life style in Germany.

    We are: Josh (51), Jana (47), Franz (19).

    It would be nice to have two volunteers here, who speak English and German or Spanish. Whenever our shedule allows us, we love mutual dinner and some english, spanish or german conversations.

    Although wer are as business owners often really busy, we want to learn about your country, your dishes and your cultural background. Maybe you will meet other helpers here and we promise, you'll have fun. We are looking for kind and skillful helpers who want to experience the life in our house.

    We live in our house in a small town south of the German capital Berlin and half an hour near the city of Dresden with a lot of cultural and historic places. Our guests love the Neustadt there in Dresden, thats a quite urban quarter with a lot of pubs and restaurants. Public transportation is available and regularly we go to Dresden by car because we have some clients there. Leipzig is one hour away, you can go directly by train.
    We live in a house surrounded by a garden/yard in a small quite town, the train Station is only five minutes to walk from our house away. Prague is not far, with the bus you only need two or three hours from Dresden.

    If you want to help in house, garden and kitchen, to do the daily (easy) tasks like go with the dog, cooking, prepare the dinner, go to the grocery store, help with cleaning in our house, you are welcome.

    We have not enough time to show you all work, so your creative brain and hands are needed. Is there anybody who loves to talk with an elder lady and see the things which has to be done in a household? So feel free to write. Is there anybody who likes cooking and eating together, please write us. You love to organize your day and your tasks in your own rhythm and very reliable, so let us know.

    Please accept, that we don't want guests who are only look for cheap accommodation or for a five-star-hotel or for a 24-hour-care. We are looking for travelers who "see" things to do, are able to work structured and have a practical mindset and help so to organize our family life.

    In our city you can find supermarkets and all of yours daily need, a railway station, some recreation areas and a lake are 25 minutes away.

    We are exited to get to know you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn a German family life, you can learn German, you can learn german dishes and how we organize our work life balance.

    Leipzig and Praque is not far away.

    You could also learn to live in big family and often to get to know other workawayers in our house - which is always a lot of fun.

    You get to know our whole family with sister, grandma and nephew, who live nearby. You can visit the Cities Berlin, Dresden, Leipzig and Prague. Further there are possibilties for biking, playing soccer or basketball.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be nice, if you could help us in the house, for example to cook, help to keep the house clean and go for a walk with our dog. We are looking for travellers, who want help us to organize the house and garden and want to take part to a normal family life.

    We appreciate guests, who have fun with helping in familiy live, and support us with practical things, easy tasks in house and garden, who love to help in garden and house, to cook and prepare some dishes for the family.

    We don't want guests who are only looking for cheap accommodation, because that's not the idea why we became hosts. We love the idea of cultural exchange and we expect that our guests accept the rules and traditions in our country and our house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, a little bit Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a nice room for two or three with a shared bathroom, you can use our wifi, if you want. If there are more then one traveller they will share the room. We have further a quite nice single room and a mutual room with wood fire oven and place to sit, play games and chat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train station is 5 Minutes away from our house.
    You can visit Dresden, Berlin, Leipzig and Praque.
    You can go by bicycle, jogging or walking, there are few very nice lakes 5 Minutes from our house. It is a beautiful place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mutual cooking and eating.
We love to eat together even with a lot of different persons from different countries, jobs and ages.
Grandma - for the real german speaking lessons
Our hostroom with enough space for two travellers. Wifi is available.
Our hostroom with enough space for two travellers. Wifi is available.
Our hostroom with enough space for two travellers. Wifi is available.
Our hostroom with enough space for two travellers. Wifi is available.
Dresden, historic and really interesting city near Lauchhammer.
Birthday Party with a lot of guests.
Winter, near our home.
Jana and Jörg, they like healthy food.
A sunset - photo from our host room.
This is our garden.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.8)

Cultural exchange: (3.2)

Communication: (3.4)























Host ref number: 717356739261