Help our family with our daughter and home! Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a daughter of 11 years old. We are a loving, peaceful family, who likes to travel, we are very welcoming and easy to get along. Both of the parents work, so during school terms we need help substantially in the morning and some evenings. Emanuele is a doctor, and I have a part time job in the morning from Monday to Friday.
    We live in a very nice flat in Merano ( where you will have your own bedroom) , 5 minutes walk from the nice town center where there are a lot of shops, restaurants and places to meet people. Merano is a beautiful spa resort town in the Italian Alps.
    Merano is a perfect place for the outdoors, surrounded by pretty mountains.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to share with you some of our family time. You will spend your time with an Italian family, enjoying the Italian way of life, food, we can share recipes..etc... Language practise.

  • Help

    Help

    During school terms on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays Beatrice is out from school at late lunch time so that I need you to prepare lunch for both of you .On Thursdays she is out at 16.00: so that you are a lot free.
    In the afternoon I need help in taking and getting her back from the activities and if she does have not a lot of homework decide a time to play in English ( and/or German) with her. and or helping her with homeworks.

    During summertime I need help in the mornings ( from Monday to Friday...I have a part time job) while I am at work.

    We would like to spend some good time together like dinner time! We would like to receive a little help to keep the Beatrice's room clean and organized and a little help back from the grocery store!

    We have a puppy ( a miniature poodle) so that somebody that likes animals is appreciated.

    A little help in the house is requested (houseworks)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian , English , A little German (our daughter), Spanish (parents)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest airport is Verona. Others options: Venice, Milan, Innsbruck and Munich.
    The train station is 10 minutes walking from our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 716549488476