Looking for volunteers who know about horses or general maintenance and speak basic Spanish. Madrid

Country

Spain

Favourited 516 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a very relaxed riding center about 50 minutes out of Madrid, we focus on horse therapy and riding in the nearby mountains. About 20 horses, our two dogs, hens and a pony complete our family. We are looking for help with looking after our horses and with the general upkeep of the farm.
    We also appreciate help with social networks!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our center is environmentally sound, no competitiveness (we don't take our horses and students to any competitions) focus on teamwork, respect for animals, nature and each other. Our horse therapy team is applying really innovative methods, and our restaurant can give workawayers a chance to learn about Spanish cooking, and share their own knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person good with horses and a good level of riding experience. He or she should also manage with Spanish at least on a basic level. We also need help with the general upkeep of the farm, so wood building, general maintenance skills would also be great.

    We are looking for somebody to help us in the stables, working our hoses, with groups of children who come in the mornings, riding camps... Once some knowledge of the area is gained, the person should be willing to take small groups out for routes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room in Ana, the owner's house. Possible small study on the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide a car (for necessary transport), driver's licence is necessary, and some experience in driving abroad is useful.
    The riding center is in a beautiful area of madrid, with a bus route into town very near.
    We provide meals for clients at weekends, and the person should be willing to give a hand, as we all do, with the restaurant.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days, or equivalent in less days.













Host ref number: 715937397447