Stay on the Costa Blanca, speak English with my daughter, help in the house and garden

Country

Spain

Favourited 244 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am German but have been living in Spain since 1997. My daughter was born here in 2002. I am a single mother doing various jobs, and there is never enough time for everything.
    I love animals and have several cats (they come and go as they like) and 3 dogs. Especially the dogs need a lot of attention and I would appreciate a helping hand.
    I am very much interested in health and nutrition (I work half-time in a herbal shop) and love to try out new vegetarian and vegan recipes.
    My big wish is to found (or participate in) a community which can live independently in as many aspects as possible (own fruit and vegetables, free energy, own water supply, etc.). Recently we have started a project together with a group of friends at a wonderful place (in Pedreguer, Costa Blanca) where we grow our own vegetables and also have chickens for eggs. I also help some other friends with their fruit and vegetable growing, in exchange for fruits and vegetables. :-)
    I live in a small town with about 40,000 inhabitants on the Costa Blanca. It is a tourist region and in the summer there are 4 times as many people here. It is a really beautiful strip of land, with beaches and mountains and lots of things to do.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would be more than happy to show the volunteer around and introduce her/him to all my friends.
    I would prefer to have a native English speaker, non-smoker, with driver's licence. But everything is discussable. I have had people from a lot of different countries so far, and it has always been a great experience. The driver's licence is really not so important, everything can be reached by bicycle.
    You can find more information about the region of Valencia on the following website:
    and about the town Denia where I live:

  • Help

    Help

    There are a lot of different things to do. The most important thing for me is that my daughter speaks English. She is bilingual and fluent in German and Spanish. She has learnt a lot of English with the volunteers I have had already with workaway but I know that it is important to speak it frequently in order to keep up her level or even improve. Then there is some housework to do, like cooking, washing, cleaning, etc. I do what I can myself but there is never enough time... And now that we have three dogs I would also appreciate some help with them, taking them for a walk, etc.
    For an interested person, there is a lot to learn and to do. I am open and flexible with everything.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, spanish, english, russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a 4-bedroom townhouse in a nice residential complex with a big community pool. I can offer one bedroom and own shower room to the volunteer. The bedroom has 2 single beds and lovely views over the park and the mountain "Montgo".

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 - 5 hours per day, from Monday to Friday, with flexible distribution.

My daughter Alexia
Our "front door cats"
Living room
Your bathroom
Our garden
Our three dogs
View towards your balcony
Your room
Cape San Antonio, looking over Javea, the neighbour village
Look from our house at sunset
Our house
This is the look out of your window
Community pool

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 714395746714