Welcome to my world in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

updated   Last minute

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    305

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    G’day, my name is Sandi. I am a retired gardener, keen fisherman and touring cyclist. I am developing my retirement retreat set on three acres overlooking the rural village of St Marys and Break O'Day valley. St Marys has all the essentials of life and close to the east coast and surrounding national parks and bushlands. My life is relaxed, content, yet full of excitement.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life is a two way street. You only get back what you give. I like art, cooking, dogs, fishing, reading, a diverse range of music, discussing world events, the natural environment, quiet times, meeting people, sharing stories and long distance bicycle touring. Most importantly, I am open to all cultural mixes.

  • Help

    Help

    Please bring some common sense, positive attitude and a willingness to help with what ever is priority. Some practical skills would be fantastic. Current projects include construction of retaining walls, frog ponds, pathways, fencing, new plantings, garden mulching and general maintenance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Am wanting to speak German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live alone in a comfortable four bedroom, two bathroom house. Household duties are shared by all. Workers have a choise of three double bedrooms with shared bathroom and full use of the house facilities. No smokers or illegal drugs users.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visitors are welcome to join me fishing, walking, drives throughout my region or just sitting on the veranda soaking up the view. St Marys is well positioned to explore the east coast, midlands, Launceston and North East region of Tasmania and is serviced daily by Carlow's Coaches from Launceston.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space to park your motor home

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Recent pathway project
Local beach 13 km
Helping Hands wall
View over St Marys
A typical Catch from Scamander Beach
Helper accommodation

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 712752575964