Young family would like extra pair of hands in Munster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Young family looking for extra pair of hands. Kids, Ryan 4, chattiest child you'll ever know. Huge imagination. Noah 6months so far he's good little baby. Mum, Maura mid 30s currently on maternity leave. Dad, Darren mid 30s works in west cork in call conferencing company. Looking for help for odd jobs (that new mum can't get to around the house), some light housework and gardening. Fluent english required to help with communication on explaining tasks. We're not originally from Cork so we'd love to help our workawayer discover the beautiful County Cork. We live in the countryside surrounded by fabulous walks, cycling routes, and 10mins from national rowing centre. Macroom is beautiful town with loads of heritage to be discovered. We are 25-30mins drive from Cork City. Bus from Macroom to Cork every hour.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our traveller will learn all about irish cultural through eyes of young family. They will also have the opportunity to see a lot of Cork and the surrounding areas, ideal location for sightseeing and exploring west cork.

  • Help

    Help

    I will be returning to work in August. We would like some help with the kids in the morning. Help get them up, dressed, fed and of course spend time playing with them. They will go to childminder mid morning. We would require general upkeep of house and ironing. We do have a big garden so if you have interest in gardening your welcome to help out here too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workaway will have private room with private bathroom & shower. Kingsize bed in spacious room. Our house is 4 bedroomed house with large kitchen and sitting room. All meals will be cooked but we would love our workaway to get involved if they wished and teach us some new recipes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Help is only required mid week so workaway will have weekends off to explore the beautiful isle of ireland. Workaway is welcome to join us as a family on outings but we would encourage our workaway to explore ireland by themselves. Cork is only 2hour train journey from Dublin or 1 hours drive to Killarney to discover beautiful Ring of Kerry drive or wild atlantic way.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 699635225919