Help us with permaculture gardening and renovation projects in Castro Caldelas, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who are starting a new project in a new place , gorgeous galicia we used to live off grid in Portugal for 10 years before this.noe we are focusing on our house renovation and 4500 sqm of land ,getting a garden established.we roughly follow permaculture practices and don't use chemicals..wr share our space with 2 dogs and 2 cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the stunning natural environment of forest and rivers that the house is set in ,,we are happy to share our knowledge of life,and have quite a bit to share having lived in 10 different countries ,including off grid in Portugal for 10 years .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with gardening and finishing the renovation of s 17 th century house beside a river in the forest in the Ribera sacra galicia.psinting gardening weeding ,general helping out on an Acer of land and with DIY maintinence tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room within the house. Shared meals.mainly vegie with occasional fish.we are smokers but only smoke outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is a natural paradise with many hiking trails,,so nature lovers would be in there element.there is not much going on in the area so you would need to be happy with reading walking art and just chilling in a beautiful place .we go to a big town once a week and would be happy for you to join. It's a remote location but in the summer lots of people come to see the ancient vineyards and the monesterys ,castles and old villages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 699528558991