We are a small community starting a new Project for alternative living in North Rhine Westphalia, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello People,
    we are a small community with all kinds of diffrent people. Just 2 Month ago we started this new Project for alternative living. Oure intention from the project ist to create a place for people where everyone can be himself. Beein together, sharing skills together and have oure small liddle place awey from the normal system. Also the plan is to be one day completly selfsufishend. We have alot of place around to grow food and have animals. We are on a big farm with enought place around for all diffrents typs of projects . We are 3 people who started the whole project but there are a lot other people around. We like to share oure place und create the community every day a liddlebit diffrent. Thats why we decided to use workaway to have people from all diffrent cultures around us so we can learn all together allot of things.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We trying to live alternative live style. Thats means you can learn diffrents ways to do things and to live. We are using materials what people would waste specialy for building. Trying to make from old "shit" new helpfull things. The culture here is creating the day together with healthy food and a special freedom vibe. You will learn allot of skills about buillding and gardening on a creative way.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment are many diffrent typs of help to do here so everyone can find somthing what they want to do. The most work at the moment is to help with building, alot of wood work but also other materials are around. We just bought 2 old caravans what we would like to turn into tinyhouses . There we need alot of handyskills for exampel, cutting wood, roofing painting and welding. There is also gardening to do because we will have a lot of permacultur projects and helping with some animals aswell. We have 5 horses , some chickens and 3 dogs. The chickens and dogs they dont need much work but the horses they will need sometims some help to clean the area of them. Opposide you can learn how to ride a horse its much fun..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One accomodation is a old art studio what we changed into a small living area. For 2 people is enought place to have privite space. And also we have a big tent what we can use as a living pace . As well is there one caravan but still not finish jet. Food will be provided from us and the most time we will cook all together in oure outdoor kitchen. The most people are vegeterian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around 20 minutes with a bicycle is a big train station( 53894 Mechernich) from there you can reach 2 big citys nearby (köln and Bonn) Also where the train will be is a city where you can find everything what you need. Theres is alot of beautiful nature around oure place so you can do what ever you like. Wifi is also possible to have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 699448338787