Come and help me with kids and healthy cooking! Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    300

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! Im looking for someone to help with either my 3 year old and some cooking (my 8 year old is very independent!) Or some garden work and a little bit of child care and cooking? There is a teepee tent to sleep in (double bed) it would be super if you could do 4 hours a day, We are totally off grid, some solar power, I have internet you can use, Its a 20 min walk into orgiva town, and a 20 min walk to the river (guadalfeo), we are in an olive and orange tree in an area full of people living an alternative lifestyle, I would love it if someone could come for a week or two minimum, longer if it works out for us all :-)
    to help out, as you feel, contact me francesca for more info, thank you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many cultural things happening in the area, many alternative projects, parties and workshops in bith Spanish and english ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    My 3 year old little girl is very easy, my 8 year old son spends all day playing with his friends so is not needing babysitting! We eat gluten free (I'm sensitive but the kids not) and try eat big salads every day, and eco/organic meat once or twice a week, not much dairy and no sugar (apart from occasional ice creams ;-) ). But we are not super strict with anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large 6 man teepee tent and there is an outside sink nearby. there is a flush toilet and for washing a outside bath with paella gas cooker under it to heat the water, or a cold hose shower!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The river is 20 min walk away, Orgiva town is 20 min walk away, The sea and great beaches is 45 min away, the highest mountains in spain (mainland) just behind us, beautiful walks and views, yoga classes, parties, workshops. Granada is 45 min away also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any sized van :-)

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Something that won't get eaten by the neighbours rottweiler or eat the other neighbours cats! The rottweiler is a softy but can take a dislike to some female dogs, but not all

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day 5 or 6 days a week

Host ref number: 699187546267