Help us to create a beautiful co-living space in Sant Joan de les Abadesses, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Joan and Elena. We love traveling, sports, reading, hanging out with different kind of poeple sharing ideas and seeing different ways to live.

    We live in a beautiful farmhouse in the Pyrenees, near the town of Sant Joan de les Abadesses. It is a listed house, from the 14th century where there is also a micro-livestock farm. The house has more than 100 hectares, that includes a river and a mountain full of oaks.

    It's the perfect place to be in contact with nature, to make excursions, to dicover the amazing area of Vall de Camprodon and the Pyrenees. We also have some natural pools nearby and in winter there are ski slopes within a 30-minute drive.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we have already said, we share space with a dairy cow farm, it is interesting to see how Xevi and Gemma, the owners of the micro-farm, live their day to day, dedicated to their beloved cows and to cultivate the fields. In addition we are in an area with a lot of history since, through our lands the paths of withdrawal into exile passed, there is also a Roman road. Camprodon, 5-minute drive from our house, is a beautiful town with a well-preserved Romanesque bridge where it crosses the famous Ter river. In addition there are multiple options of activities in contact with nature (trekkings, skiing in winter, fetching mushrooms, mountain biking, horse riding ...)

  • Help

    Help

    We are at the beginning of a vital project to create rural coworking / coliving. We are in the initial phase of upgrade the house and although the house, in general, is in good condition, we need help to paint the walls and the facade, fix some interior ceiling, improve the lighting, take care of the garden...

    We are searching for people that helps us in preparing the walls and painting. It's not mandatory to have previous experience on that fields, still if you have some or you are a professional, much better.

    We believe a lot in cooperation between people and we also love meeting new people, sharing ideas and showing the most beautiful parts of the area where we live to travelers so everybody can appreciate, enjoy and understand why we fell in love with La Vall de Camprodón.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two double rooms, one single and one with three beds. All rooms are spacious with antique oak wood floors and ceilings. Very cozy, with fitted wardrobes. In addition, all of them face the outside gallery, with privileged views. It is a comfortable and pleasant place without a doubt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is 1 hour 30 minutes away from Barcelona by car but you can also get to our house with a train that leaves from Barcelona and reaches Ripoll, once there we have no problem going to pick up travelers by car, Ripoll is about 15-20 min ride from the farmhouse. You can also take a bus from Barcelona to Camprodon from where we can also go to pick you up by car (5 min).

    42°15'23.0"N 2°19'59.1"E

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our project is to biuld a Coworking/ Coliving, we have high speed internet conection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 hour a week




Host ref number: 698787581785