Help with our unschooled children on the west coast of France



Favourited 256 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are a happy family composed of two unschooled little girls (5 and 8 years old), and two artist parents (35 and 36) living on french west cost between forest and ocean. During summertime, we are tending a bar and producing our own vegan and organic ice-cream, in Contis near the beach.


    Notre petite famille est composée de deux petites filles de 5 et 8 ans faisant école à la maison, et deux parents artistes. Nous vivons sur la cote atlantique entre forêt et océan. Durant l’été nous tenons un bar où nous fabriquons sur place nos sorbets et crèmes glacées vegan et bio, à Contis près de la plage.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ocean, sun, forest, organic vegan ice-creams and burgers :)

  • Help


    We are looking for a kind, tender, dynamic and responsible volunteer girl to help with the children. She must have experience with kids and speak French, at least a little bit. We expect that she will be playing with our girls (at the park, to the beach, in the forest as well) while we are working in the bar. We really need an experienced person because we are working a lot : summertime season !


    Nous sommes à la recherche d'une fille au pair douce, dynamique et responsable, ayant de l'expérience auprès des jeunes enfants et parlant français, afin de jouer avec nos filles (au parc, à la plage et ballades en forêt). Nous avons vraiment besoin de quelqu'un d'expérimentée car nous bossons beaucoup : c'est la saison !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french

  • Accommodation


    A private room above the bar.
    Toilets and shower are shared.
    Organic vegan meals and ice-creams.
    Phone and Wifi available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like to surf, it's the perfect place !
    If you like horses, there are many places to ride.
    We are one hour and a half from Bordeaux.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 449491485135