Help needed in our beautiful house surrounded by nature in Bogota, Colombia



Favourited 119 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a colombian-italian family owner of a beautiful house out of Bogota, surrounded by mountains, rivers, great fauna and colorful vegetation typical of this region. The temperature is warmer than Bogota (15-23 Celsius degrees). Total area is 26.000 sq meters, occupied by a main house, a lake, a forest reserve, one river, small streams crossing through the territory and separate places for glamping open to public users.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn spanish and italian language, they can live a very deep experience in a Colombians farmers live and learn about farming, and Colombian fauna and vegetation. Also they can learn to cook italian food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need a person open to help with different kinds of activities like clean the bubble tent, bed linen change, prepare the tent for guests, receive clients, in general a very open and nice person. There is a lot of space to start a sustainable farming if the person is interested on develop this part of the business should be great!. There are not animals on the space, and there is a person full time who help us with the hard work. So basically the person should be in charge of the welcome. Working time should be in weekends, sometimes midweek depends of the special events. If the person want to travel o come to Bogota when there are no guests and no events in the place, is possible. Minimum stay expected is one month.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A single room will be provide. Also available spaces for camping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is located 1.5 hour far from Bogota, and we usually go to the farm each weekend to received the guests, so is possible to provide transportation to Bogota if the person want to stay some time in the city. No accommodation available in Bogota, we live in a small apartment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week

Host ref number: 698164117691