Join me and my two cats and help in the garden and home in Dockendorf, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi my name is sarah i live with my two cats in a small house near bitburg. Bitburg is a smale village in Germany near by Luxemburg. I am a sozialworker in Luxemburg. In my small house there are still many construction sites open so the basement would have to be renovated and the garden created.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bitburg is located in the border region with Luxembourg. it is well connected by public transport. Trier and Cologne can also be reached by public transport. I am happy to provide bicycles.

  • Help

    Help

    in the basement, the plaster would have to be chipped off and applied again, laying the ground, the garden has not yet been laid out, building raised beds, laying out a terrace, sowing lawn

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Luxembourgish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I provide my guest room with a double bed. the bathroom would be for community use. once the garden has been laid out, fruit and vegetables can be taken from there depending on the season.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since my place of residence is a bit out of town, I would be happy to take you to the next public transport or you can use the bike.
    you can have a look at Bitburg and Trier (brewery, Porta Niger, Mosel) is also nearby Luxembourg, here the public transport is free of charge. so that you can go to the border (12 km) by bike or with me and then explore the country. Bonn, Cologne and Koblenz can also be reached by public transport within 2 hours (public transport in Germany is not free of charge)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 697326341845