Join our projects - helping with daily life in Hamm (Sieg), Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy our home and heritage, help us with household, doing the cooking, laundry, etc. Catsitting, and we can learn from each other in language and experience.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefit in several ways: join the culture in the nature area, practice the Language, learn how to growth with the challenges, be a wonderful creative person in my brainstorming sessions. Learn how to focus on solutions, learn to create something out of nothing. Learn how to manage a B&B. Love the nature, being at the river, attend culturing events. Sightseeing extraordinary places, like architecture, city-live, hiking-trails, Vernissage, concerts, parties with my friends.

  • Help

    Help

    Required is cooking, doing the shopping, help with the loundry, take care of my cat, who is living in the houshold. Be creative in new Idea for the project - how to support and helping with recording videos for informations of the project. If you have Knowledge of how to guide a wooden house construction - that would be the sky on earth for me, but it is not a requirement!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a privat room for you in a bungalow with 3 flats. With a terrace a green garden of 1000 qm in a quiet place of privat houses, close (2 Minutes) to the forest. It is located in a small town near a river.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A railway station is 2 km away. I'll pick you up. You can use a bicycle, evtl. the car to go around. 1 hour to cologne. Castles, Hiking trails, climbing, swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Excellent Internet Connection is available. Desk in your privat room also.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 712181456536