Family of two children living in a lovely area looking for some help in Birmingham, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello 👋

    Thank you for taking the time out to visit my profile.

    We are looking for a polite confident and independent female workaway who can multitask and has had experience away from home before to join us from September 2022 - February 2023 to be our guest and help with my children and garden.

    6 months minimum, European applicants only for ease of UK border requirements l.

    You must have a pleasant and friendly nature and have some experience with children and being away from home.

    We have had many successful aupair over 8 years from a variety of countries. Many who have stayed in touch and even revisited us again.

    We are a family of two lovely girls aged 5 and 8 . They are both School age both chatty and love TV shows, drawings , exploring bugs in the garden and music and dance.
    Mom - my name is Rachel and I am an accountant and I have other small hobby businesses such as gardening dancing and music.

    We need help Monday - Friday 4-5 hours a day with our children around school. School holidays full time.
    We offer a discretionary allowance to help you live and enjoy the UK.

    I am a busy working mom and so need some assistance with getting girls to school. 2 hour on a morning take them to school and 2 hours on an afternoon collect from School, talk with them and prepare them a meal.

    Mon - Fri 7am- 9.30am then 3pm - 5pm
    At least two evenings 8.20pm-10pm children will be in bed
    School holidays full time with extra pocket allowance.

    Gardening, I have a large gardening and I grow a variety of vegetables and plants including tropical ones.
    We have a grape vine which produces beautiful sweet black grapes!

    We live lovely area good transport links to major cities. lots of things to do nearby. Shopping, nature walks, history, nearby cinema and other entertainment.

    You will have plenty of fruit and vegetables available and can cook your own meals as you wish.

    We are a welcoming family I like you to feel our home as your home.

    Any questions feel welcome to ask

    Rachel

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a workaway with us:
    you will improve your English
    Benefit from our local knowledge to help you travel and sightsee nearby towns and major cities.
    Give you local knowledge and history about our area
    Recommend local places to fit your interests and hobbies
    Improve your travelling confidence
    Feel safe with us
    Last but not least , be part of our family.

    Learn from us and we love to learn your culture
    We are a Caribbean Jamaican British mixed family. We love food and learning about different cultures too!

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Friendly kind and pro active workaway who will enjoy staying with us and enjoy our country


    There are two areas where we would love a workaway to help us;
    Childcare/Babysitting
    Gardening.
    Help with my children is my main first priority to fill, the gardening is dependent on individual. 6 months at a minimum but would love someone long term.
    We offer a discretionary allowance to help you with your stay with us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love to learn other languages and cultures.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single comfortable bedroom
    single bed, bedside table, desk, shelves, built in closet, lamp, Wi-Fi

    We will provide all general food such as dairy, bread, fruit, meat and vegetables and refreshments to suit you. We ask that you cook for yourself as we are a busy family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of local areas to visit and things to do
    we are close to major cities like Birmingham, London and Manchester

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day - see details in description




Host ref number: 696353518196