Easy-going family in the countryside, Bæjarsveit, west Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3-5 people. It's me Sandra (29) Sverrir (33) and our baby boy Víkingur Blær who will turn 1 years old in August. I also have 2 step kids, Garðar (9) and Amelia (8). They stay whit us every other weekend. We also have one dog (Harka) pudlepointer who is 2 years old and have a lot of energy

    We live in Bæjarsveit in West Iceland in the county side.

    I'm still on my maternity leave and will start working in August, Sverrir works as an truck driver and is sometimes on a work trips around Iceland to fix the road's for 2 week's at a time.

    I have been riding horses since I was a little kid and that's my main hobby, I need someone to help me with Víkingur so I can go horseback riding and of course you can also get to know the Icelandic horse.

    We are really easy going people and love a good laugh that sometimes can get a little loud 🤣

    Best regards
    Sandra Björk & Sverrir

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is probably really different for people to come and stay in the countryside in Iceland and I love every thing farm related though I don't own a farm myself I can show people around and you can learn much about our culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help whit keeping the house clean. Just the usual, laundry, cleaning the floors. Kitchen things.
    We have a dog that needs a bit of waking and then we have a baby that needs babysitting from time to time. He is under 1 year's old. We have a garden that would like attention but it is not necessary.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Icelandic: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one small room for our guests to stay in. We live in a small house in the country. But we have an amazing view and alot of open space.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 696215714119