Family-owned farm with a permaculture project looking for helpers in Aabenraa, Denmark

  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 18 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    After many years of travelling the world ourselves, our little diverse family - Oussi (28 from Canada), Dhala (32 from Germany), Baby Luna (newbie on this planet) and dog Emma - just found a beautiful space to land and arrive in Denmark. Our remote farm house sits in the middle of a wild and vast 2,5ha land with all sorts of plants, wildlife, a small pond and forest and endless opportunities to create our vision of a self-sufficient life - including a huge permaculture garden for yummy fruits and veggies. We - a sailor and handyman & a Yoga teacher and journalist - love to share our passions, knowledge and space with interesting souls from all around the world and create a vibrant community. If that resonates with you - you're welcome to join our little tribe! 🌞🌙

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Everything here is starting from scratch and you can be a part of creating this self-sufficient homestead. There is a lot to learn and participate in: from building a chicken house, growing organic fruits and vegetables - and then preparing delicious meals, setting up rain water collection, building a wind generator or a green house... Also we love new perspectives and ideas - there's literally no limits to your creativity and visions (other than financial ones probably 😜).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Everything here needs as many helping hands as possible and we have currently max 3 (depending on little Luna's mood)... 😬 We are looking for support in the garden, in and around the house, help with animals and new projects on the plot. So you should be a little handy or willing to learn and ready to get your hands dirty and muscles sore! 😜

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer you your own space in a fully renovated prior-caravan that we turned into a beautiful little cabin. It has space for max 3 people - so also friends and couples are welcome. The spot has a stunning view over the whole field, little forest and pond and gives you your privacy.

    Food is community - so of course you are welcome to eat with us on your workdays. Dhala is a very passionate vegetarian hobbychef and will happily prepare larger pots. Also your support in the kitchen will be much appreciated. If you'd prefer to do your own thing - there's a large and very well stocked community kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Denmark is a beautiful country with ocean all around - lots to explore in your free time. The closest beach is just a 10min car ride from here. There's a train taking you to the capital Copenhagen with an international airport in about 3h and the German border is just 30 min away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day on 5 days/week more or less (but that's details to be discussed in person) 🙂

Host ref number: 695733812891

Feedback (1)


Join our project and help with forestry, building, and repairs in Rønne, Bornholm, Denmark
Be part of our everyday life and help with organic gardening in Jutland, Denmark